Twin date

I didn’t get in a long run yesterday morning, but a short one sufficed! It was raining when I woke up, so I headed to the gym for an hour on the elliptical. Time goes by pretty fast when you’re watching 16 & Pregnant πŸ™‚ The rain had stopped on my way home, so I drove home, grabbed Nora (my Garmin, love her) and did 3 miles in 27 minutes. I wanted to die every step of the way. When did running 3 miles become hard? I keep forgetting I have a race on Thursday! I may have to revise my goal time a little…

Breakfast was notable due to the fact that I had oatmeal for the first time all season! No picture, I was too busy shoveling it down my throat to pause for a moment.

After school, I went to lunch with my sister. Did I mention I have an identical twin?

We went to Rutabegorz. Hello, new favorite restaurant. This was my fourth time coming here, and although I usually like to try different things every time I go out to eat, I couldn’t resist ordering the pita pizza for the second time…

It comes with pizza sauce and cheese on a pita, rather than pizza, crust. You can add any two toppings, and I chose blue cheese and dried cranberries. Both times I’ve ordered this, the server has expressed an interest in this combination! Cheese and dried fruit is becoming my new favorite combination.

My sister got the black bean burrito- black bean chili and rice stuffed in a whole wheat tortilla, then topped with jack cheese and avocado. She gave me the melted cheese to appease me before I finished the whole burrito for her. πŸ™‚

When I see the word ‘pumpkin’ on anything, my heart starts beating a little faster and I automatically have to order it. This did not disappoint! We split the pumpkin hummus, and when I say split, I mean I let my sister sneak a chip when I was too busy chewing half the platter to stop her.

The last time I came to Rutabegorz, I was training for a marathon and had just run 17 miles. I ate the entire pizza, about a third of my sister’s meal, the entire platter of chips and hummus, a pumpkin cookie, came home and ate a bowl of cereal, and then went to get frozen yogurt. Now that I’m not running for three hours at a time, I had to take a moreΒ  moderate approach. For the first time in my life, I asked for a to-go box and boxed up half of the pizza to take home. I will thank myself tomorrow when it’s lunchtime!

I couldn’t resist frozen yogurt… especially when I see they have the pumpkin pie flavor!

I got the pumpkin and cake batter flavors and topped it with Kit-Kat, Reese’s, and cheesecake. SO DECADENT. In keeping with the whole trying-not-to-eat-myself-into-a-coma theme, I wasn’t planning on getting such a big serving. When I started pouring the yogurt, I stopped at what I thought was a reasonable serving, and it kept flowing out! Rather than pull my cup away, I let it fill up until I figured out how to turn it off. The fact that it was twice the amount I was planning on getting didn’t stop me from devouring it, though πŸ™‚

All together now-

(It’s finally boot weather!)

I have to drag myself to my English class tonight, but I’m taking a much more fun class after- yoga! See you tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Twin date

  1. biz319 says:

    I have an identical twin sister too! She’s at http://www.slim-shoppin.com – even though we only live 40 miles away from each other, sadly I only see her a few times a year (her husband is kind of an a-hole!)

    But, we talk on the phone 20 times a day to make up for it!

    Hmmm…pumpkin hummus?? I may have to try that. I made beet hummus one time – it was actually really good!

    http://mybizzykitchen.com/2010/04/18/bsi-beets/

    • I love that you’re a twin! I hope my sister doesn’t marry a douche… I can’t imagine seeing her only a few times a year! I hate beets, but your hummus actually looks really good! I want to try it… maybe it can make me love them πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Pancakes and Pouring Rain | What Kate is Cooking

Leave a Reply

