It’s Beginning To Look a Lot Like Christmas…

As much as I love Christmas, I can’t help feeling a little sad when Thanksgiving is over. No more autumn decorations, planning for Thanksgiving dinner, pumpkin in every meal… who am I kidding? I still put pumpkin in everything. These hands didn’t turn orange by themselves, you know.

Even though I’m sad to leave Thanksgiving behind, I’m still excited for Christmas! We decorated the house yesterday, and by ‘we’, I mean my mom and sister did it while I went to work and avoided helping. 🙂 I did decorate the tree today, though!

Breakfast didn’t include my beloved pumpkin, but it’s cold enough for oats!

Topped with raisins, maple syrup, and a whole apple. It was just a baby!

And Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride tea in a Christmas mug!

There’s something about Saturdays that make me feel exceptionally lazy. I don’t think I’ve ever gone to the gym early on a Saturday morning. Seeing my family relaxing makes me want to do the same. I finally went at 11- I think that’s a record! I did 60 minutes on the elliptical. I was going to shake stuff up and spend a little time on the treadmill, but only a few of the treadmills have TVs on them, and there was no way I was going to run without watching TV. Elliptical it was!

I came home,  took a shower (another lazy Saturday ritual I broke- I normally sit in my disgusting clothes while I eat!) and made lunch.

Just eggs and spinach in a whole wheat wrap. I discovered the secret to adding cooked greens to wraps- ring out the moisture! It took a few wraps for me to realize how disgusting it feels to have spinach juice running down your hand.

With pumpkin yogurt and Fiber One (I am addicted to this cereal)-

I don’t care what season it is- if I can find canned pumpkin, you best believe I’m eating it every day. In fact, I have to limit myself to once a day. Apparently too much beta carotene is bad for you. Why, God, why?!

Other than working on a research paper, dinner was about the only other thing I accomplished today.

I sauteed brussels sprouts, butternut squash, and a small potato and served it over spinach with a little hummus. I forgot until today that I have a huge bag of potatoes to get through.

I was going to put tofu in my salad, but I had something sweet on the brain…

Tofu pudding! I just stuck about 3/4 of a block of tofu in the food processor, added a little water, agave syrup, and cocoa powder, and voila! Pudding! I swear it is delicious.

I’m off to finish my research paper sit in front of my Christmas tree and procrastinate. Good night!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s Beginning To Look a Lot Like Christmas…

  1. biz319 says:

    I wish I could start to decorate for Christmas the day after Thanksgiving, but its too early for the hubs. 😦 So for now, I’ll just drink my coffee in my snowman coffee mug!

  2. Errign says:

    I did all my procrastinating Wed-Fri & buckled down over the weekend. Got a 16 page paper completed today!

    I love autumn decorations too, but I don’t decorate for anything. I really want to try the sugar cookie tea but I’ve never found it around my town!

    • My god! 16 pages?! That is insane!

      Do you have a Henry’s near you? That’s where I found the tea. Actually, I found it there in September and haven’t seen it since in any other stores. I need to stock up! There’s a gingerbread flavor that looks great too.

Leave a Reply

