Making a List, Checking It Twice

Finish Christmas shopping? Check.

Wrap presents? Yes.

Bake obscene amounts of holiday treats? Affirmative.

Sample baked goods in process? Hell yes.

Eat so much sugar that you swear it off for a year? Unfortunately.

Make a mess of your living room wrapping presents? Definitely.

Spend an hour forming Russian tea cakes into balls? Of course.

Spend even longer washing butter off yourself? True.

Run out of gift tags and make them yourself? Yup!

Find powdered sugar in places you didn’t know you could reach? Um.

Buy your dad’s gift from a wine shop and have the cashier not trust your I.D.? Unsurprisingly.

Catch up on your Christmas movie watching? Oui.


Reminisce about this day last year, when you stayed up until 1 in the morning waiting for your pies to cool, discovered “Good Eats” and fell in love with Alton Brown? Sigh.

It’s beginning to look a lot like CHRISTMAS…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Making a List, Checking It Twice

  1. Wow, do you want to come help me out in VA with my Christmas?! I’m so behind it’s not even funny! I haven’t wrapped any presents (and still have a few to get!) and was up last night until 1AM baking and up again this morning at 7AM to finish it up! Yikes!

    Merry Christmas! 🙂

  2. Kristina says:

    I feel like I have all the same answers to your questions-haha….have a great christmas eve!

  3. Kat says:

    Love it!! I have found some sugar in places I didnt know it could go as well lol I have no clue how it ended up in my ear for example…I swear I am not tossing sugar around the kitchen…

  4. Heather R says:

    It took me a while to warm up to Good Eats, but now I love that show!

    Merry Christmas!

  5. runyogarepeat says:

    You’re way ahead of me. I still have baking & wrapping to do. I always worry someone is going to deny my ID, and everyone always makes comments about “ohh just barely 21 I see.”

  6. Erica D says:

    I’m with you on the sugar. I need a detox!

  7. Priyanka says:

    Wow that is a lot of wrapping!

    Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones!

  8. ahahahh i love this! sounds like you have been busy–i consider the powdered sugar in random places to be a good thing- saving some for later!

  9. AlisonM says:

    This made me chuckle! I’ve had to fight for many a bottle of wine with the cashier!

Leave a Reply

