‘Twas the Night Before Christmas

…and all through the house,

Not a creature was stirring,

Not even a mouse bird.

The stockings were hung by the chimney with care,

In hopes that St. Nicholas soon would be there.

The children were nestled all snug in their beds,

While visions of sugar plums Nutella danced in their heads.

Happy Christmas Eve to everyone! If you’ll excuse me, I have family to spend time with and cookies to eat.

Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas

  1. Priyanka says:

    Merry Christmas to you!

  2. Kat says:

    Oh, Merry Christmas, lady! I hope that you have a lovely time 🙂

  3. enjoy your cookie time 🙂

  4. Erica D says:

    Who eats sugar plums anymore? Hmm. I might have to investigate that sometime.

    Merry Christmas!

  5. Erika says:

    I love that picture with you and the Nutella. I have a similar one from last Christmas posted on my blog. I ❤ Nutella! 🙂
    MERRY CHRISTMAS!

  6. Errign says:

    I hope you had a Merry Christmas! FYI, most of your comments go into my blog’s spam folder, even though I keep telling it you’re not spam! 🙂 Just wanted to let you know, in case it’s happening elsewhere too 🙂

  7. Emily says:

    I hope you had a wonderful Christmas!

    Also, I could totally eat a whole jar of Nutella by myself in one sitting 😉

    • I have! Granted, it was a slightly smaller jar, but I took a few slices of bread, laid it on thick, and finished the rest with a spoon 🙂 I can’t decide if that is my proudest moment or my worst…

  8. Kristina says:

    Hope you enjoyed your Christmas!!!!

    I’ve never had Nutella-craziness! I am however obsessed w/eating Justin’s Maple Almond butter-yummmm

  9. Aww cute! Merry (late) Christmas! 🙂

Leave a Reply

