It’s Heeeere

I’ve been attacked by the stomach flu bug!

I’m pretty positive I don’t have e. Coli from not washing my cherries 🙂 I think I’ve just picked up whatever my mom had. I won’t romance you with the details of my sickness but I’m pretty sure it’s just a 24 hour deal.

No pictures of food today- the very thought of it turns my stomach! Reading food blogs is a big mistake when you’re nauseous…

After spending the whole day lying on my couch in my pajamas watching MTV and the History Channel, I’m feeling a little better. I’m hoping to be better by tomorrow. I miss food!

Stay healthy!

Do you get sick easily? Thankfully, I haven’t had the stomach flu since I was 15. I wish I could say the same about colds!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

66 Responses to It’s Heeeere

  1. oh gosh! feel better! I dont get sick too often– the old cold here and there!

  2. I haven’t had the flu since high school, either! So sorry… feel better!! 🙂

  3. I don’t get sick very often; if anything, it’s rather small. I know that feeling — rest really does help. Get well soon!

  4. Ick! No fun! I hope you feel better soon!

  5. emily says:

    hope you feel better soon!
    i actually just read that a lot of innocent 24 hr bugs are actually caused by foodborne illness…whatever the case, speedy recovery to you!

  6. ciaotochow says:

    Oh, no! Feel better, chica – that whole flu bug went through my extended family over Christmas, and thankfully my mom was the only one who got sick at my house. She was over it within a day, though – hope it’s the same for you!

  7. Hope you feel better! Getting a stomach bug is the WORST. Last time I had one was on Christmas Day 2 years ago…worst timing ever.

  8. runyogarepeat says:

    Hope you feel better! I hate being sick.

  9. peasandcrayons says:

    awwww feel better! poor thing =(

  10. Lisa says:

    Feel better soon! I’m starting to get sick too : ( Not fun!

  11. greekmelie says:

    That doesn’t sound like fun at all! Hope you get better soon! 🙂

  12. Ugh, I’ve been sick all week too. On Tuesday at work I had no voice whatsoever. I had to whisper all day long. I had others make my necessary phonecalls and I had to whisper to my patients (none were hard of hearing thankfully) and they thought it was funny.
    I hate having colds, cough or any illness for that matter.
    Get well soon!
    Oh and you can read my blog post today. No food on there today 🙂 Just cuteness.

  13. NOOOOO!! I am so so sorry you are sick! BOO!!! Get lots of rest!

  14. Kat says:

    Feel better!! I dont get sick easily, however I do get a lot of tummy aches and headaches. I dont know why, but I get them weekly usually. Not enough to take me out all day, but enough to make me uncomfortable!

  15. oh no! feel better soon girlie 🙂
    stomach bugs are never fun

  16. Sending speedy recovery vibes your way!!!

  17. Lori Lynn says:

    If I am consistent with eating healthy and exercising, I tend to stay pretty healthy. If I take extra Vitamin D, it helps too. But, if I start having more pop and extra sugar, than I will be more likely to get something!

    • I’ve noticed that too! When I was younger, I would consistently get sick once a month. Now that I eat better, it’s far less frequent. I do work at a daycare, so it’s impossible to prevent all germs, but thankfully it’s not once a month anymore.

  18. My friend had that so bad she couldn’t get out of bed or eat anything last week but the one thing that helped was Manuka active honey; it was amazing!
    Hope you feel better soon and sorry, wordpress had marked your comments as spam and I’ve only just found them; I wasn’t ignoring you 🙂

  19. hope you feel better!!!
    I usually don’t get sick very often at all but apparently all of the traveling I’ve done has broken my immune system a bit and I’ve had a cold for the past few days. :/

  20. Peggy says:

    Oh I hope you feel better soon! It’s definitely going around! I can’t say I remember the last time I was sick with anything, but when I do get sick (let’s knock on wood), it’s like I feel like a big awful mess and I can’t function at all.

  21. bakebooks says:

    Take care! Goodness. Thankfully I rarely get sick – but it seems everyone is right now!

    And I LOVE that your watching BOTH The Discovery Channel and MTV 🙂

  22. Oh No! I hope you feel better soon!!!

  23. Oh no! I hope you feel better soon-but there is no better cure than the couch and sweatpants!
    I haven’t gotten sick in a while, whenever I start feeling like I may be getting sick I head right for some wheat grass!

  24. Crossing my fingers it’s a 24-hour thing… 🙂

    I don’t get sick easily at all… Last time I had the flu was 3 years ago (knock on wood).

  25. wow! Since you were 15!? I get the stomach bug like once every four months or so! LOL

  26. I don’t get sick often…but MTV is a good way to forget about feeling cruddy!

    Hope you feel better soon!

  27. itsfoodlove says:

    I have been knocked down with a virus since Christmas but I’m finally starting to feel better. I hope your stomach bug clears up quickly!

  28. Emily says:

    awww, feel better soon! I’ve been fighting a cold for like three weeks so I don’t exactly feel your stomach pains, but I had being sick too 😦

  29. Gina says:

    Oh no! There’s are a crazy stomach bug going around. No bueno 😦
    Get better soon!

  30. Aww so sorry to hear you are sick! That’s terrible 😦

    I really never get sick, but the last time I was, it was a few years ago – on Christmas!! Trust me, it’s awful to puke up all your Christmas cookies lol

    Hope you feel better tomorrow love!

  31. Jessica says:

    Oh no! It seems like a lot of people I work with have been getting stomach bugs, but I haven’t picked anything up (yet). I usually don’t get sick too easily anymore, but I used to get sick with strep throat all the time. I hope you feel better soon!

  32. Priyanka says:

    I don’t get sick that easily. I really hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

