What I Love Today

Things I’m loving today:

-Waking up at 6:45 and not having to go to school

-Finding this recipe last night right before I went to bed, so I woke up knowing exactly what I was going to eat for breakfast

A microwave muffin cake on top of banana soft serve. Thanks for the recipe, Kat!

-Making stuffed peppers for lunch again and adding cotija cheese on top. Doesn’t it look like marshmallows?

-Finding this recipe when I was at work and knowing exactly what I was going to have for dinner.

-Going to the grocery store right after work to get a potato for Evan‘s recipe and having the self restraint to only get the potato. This is a huge deal for me, people- I always walk out of the grocery store with at least a few other things I don’t need πŸ™‚

-Getting some homework done while my dinner is cooking

-Wearing my favorite apron while making dinner

-Trying to sell a mountain of textbooks on Craigslist and actually getting a response!

-Getting a textbook in the mail about a subject that actually sounds interesting πŸ™‚

-My sister text messaging me and asking to go to cycling tomorrow

-Eating dinner- amazing!

-Getting into my pajamas at 8

-The prospect of sleeping on new, clean sheets tonight

What do you love today?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to What I Love Today

  1. Danielle says:

    Sounds like a good day! I never seem to get out of a grocery store with just what I need, either, so I hope I can find the same restraint sometime soon! Adorable apron, too!

    I loved finding my page-a-day calendar I misplaced when I moved back to the dorms!

  2. greekmelie says:

    One potato? You are my hero! My restriction lately is to walk out of the grocery store with only 1 bag! What can I say? I am of weak character…

  3. Casey says:

    I love the fact that it was 70 degrees in Denver today!
    Seriously, get your butt out here soon girl!

  4. How on earth can you walk out of a grocery store with only a single potato?!?! Man, I would have a cart full of stuff I would want. πŸ™‚

  5. AlisonM says:

    Cute apron! Today (which is now Saturday for me over here in the UK), I love the fact that I have *nothing* to do! First weekend in ages that that’s the case. I’m going to use it to grocery shop and batch cook πŸ™‚

  6. ahh wow what a nice big healthy muffin!! that is a YES in my book. and ahha does look like marshmellows!! what i love today is my BREAKFAST!! i love getting up earlyy on the weekends and eating my breakki!

  7. Lisa says:

    Great post! You totally made me smile—I love lists like this…all good stuff πŸ™‚
    The breakfast looks really yummy too!

    I sold textbooks on craigslist a few years ago—it’s so great! I also sold some on half.com and buy lots of books on there too.

    I love waking up early on a weekend day knowing I don’t have to do any work until tomorrow! My nephew is coming for the night and we’re going sledding…so I’ll get a workout and have fun too πŸ™‚

    Hope you have a fab weekend!

  8. Cute apron! And I just love love love crawling into bed with crisp, clean sheets. I wish I could wash and change sheets every day πŸ˜‰

  9. Jessica says:

    I love your apron!! Where did you get it?

    Today I’m loving the weather, and the fact that I get to do my long run in it πŸ™‚

  10. What a happy day! Your apron is adorable…and isn’t it the best feeling to sell old books online?! I’m always uber-excited about an online book sale πŸ™‚

    Today I’m loving blueberry-lemon corncakes for breakfast and wearing sweatpants because it’s Saturday πŸ™‚

  11. Kat says:

    Glad you liked the cake πŸ™‚

  12. 1. your stuffed peppers look SO good!
    2. LOVE your apron! cute!
    3. mad props for an interesting text book! mine this semester are totally not cool. at all. haha.

    and today I’m loving the weather! After a week straight of snow, it’s going to be 50 degrees today! totally going for a run later! πŸ™‚

  13. runyogarepeat says:

    Have fun at cycling – it’s my new obsession! I’m loving today because my mom’s coming up to visit (and go grocery shopping of course), then I’m going out for dinner & drinks for a friend’s birthday later.

  14. Sarah says:

    i am totally going to have to try out that muffin! And your apron is really cute πŸ™‚

  15. Clean new sheets are my favorite!!!! I am loving the pile of clothes I am getting rid of from cleaning my closet!!

  16. Jess says:

    I like your apron! I loved eating delicious crepes for my friend’s birthday, and relaxing with my boyfriend.

  17. Fresh groceries in the fridge, two amazing children who love their weekends, a play date with my son’s friends, and the nap I am about to take.

  18. Kimberly says:

    Great post! I am loving that it is the weekend, that I was able to sleep in and still enjoy a Piyo class and a good workout at the gym before 10am, being lazy all day and doing homework/blog reading, hanging out with friends tonight! That’s a lot to be happy about! I hope you have a wonderful Saturday! πŸ™‚
    Chow.

  19. What a beautiful breakfast to start your love filled day πŸ™‚ I love everything that is filling me up today! My bakery, my loved ones and the love for myself πŸ˜‰

    xxoo

  20. ~Jessica~ says:

    Today, I love 90% chocolate. I don’t think there’s anything better than that πŸ˜‰

    Also the fact that I was reasonably productive for a change and the frost eventually cleared so I could run.

    xxx

  21. I love that feeling of waking up early on weekends and being able to go back to sleep! and congratulations on the restraint… I don’t think I’ve ever walked out of a supermarket with just one thing.
    The boys at work laugh because every lunchtime, we go over to the supermarket and I only ever mean to come back with a yoghurt – and I don’t think it’s ever happened yet πŸ™‚

  22. How funny – that cheese does totally look like marshmallows on top! Something fabulous about today? I got in an almost 3 hour nap! Amazing!

  23. You waited until 8 to get into pajamas? You have so much more self control than me!

  24. Sana says:

    I am loving my sweats today!!! I would loveeee a muffin on top of soft serve! So good!

  25. Monica says:

    What a fun post and such a great way to ensure a positive outlook on things. Sounds like you had a really nice Friday.

    I love today because it was filled with random events, productive and very mellow. Perfect Saturday combination.

Leave a Reply

