Wanderlust

Quinoa for breakfast!

I cooked half a cup of cooked quinoa with a cup of almond milk and topped it with cranberries and ricotta cheese. It was good, but the serving was tiny.

I finally have fresh spinach, so I made a salad for lunch.

In the mix was spinach, Greek yogurt, refried beans, and a Dr. Praeger’s spinach pancake (a Costco find.) The spinach pancake was really good- it reminded me of those criss-cut fries from Carl’s Jr šŸ™‚

Pumpkin yogurt with a Vitatop-

And an apple with peanut flour butter. I can’t believe I went almost three days without an apple!

Dinner was a hummus and spinach sandwich and strawberries eaten at work. Thankfully I ate it before I witnessed a kid throw up their entire dinner, so my appetite was not adversely affected šŸ™‚

I worked out right after I got off work at 8. I just wasn’t feeling the 5 a.m. wake up this week! I didn’t want to work out so late, but you gotta do what you gotta do. I also ate a bag of popcorn with dried cranberries when I got home- I was hungry!

I feel like I’ve spent all day daydreaming about traveling. I’m going to Portland next month with my mom and my sister while she checks out the school / apartments, and I’m so excited! I love to travel, and looking through old photos of my travels over the years is getting me really excited to go.

I thought I’d share some of the pictures I found šŸ™‚

Washington Park in Portland (2010)

Space Needle in Seattle (2010)

Stanley Park in Vancouver (2010)

The Opera House in Sydney (2009)

The view from St. Peter’s Basilica (2009)

A church in Gydnia, Poland (2009)

Big Ben in London (2008)

Church on Spilled Blood, St. Petersburg, Russia (2009)

Champs-Elysees, Paris (2008)

Laying underneath the Eiffel Tower, Paris (2008)

Vigeland Park, Oslo, Norway (2009)

Amsterdam (2008)

Brussels (2008)

Central Park, New York City (2006)

Lancaster, Pennsylvania (2006)

Somewhere in Nebraska (2009)

Where is your favorite travel destination?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

73 Responses to Wanderlust

  1. Runeatrepeat says:

    My favorite travel destination is Costa Rica!
    Every time Ben and I talk about our next vacation one of us suggests going there again. We’re determined to see other parts of the world, but that place is where my heart is šŸ™‚

  2. Casey says:

    Ooh I’ve always wanted to go to Portland. How fun that you get to tag along!
    My favorite place is Melbourne, duh šŸ˜‰
    But my wonderlust for the rest of the world grows everyday

  3. greekmelie says:

    I have always wanted to go to Russia. It tops my list along with Machu Pichu in Peru. The list goes on and it must include something like 200 destinations until now. I should really start working on crossing places off that list šŸ™‚

  4. Heather says:

    I love those Dr. Praeger’s pancakes, so good!

    And my favorite place to travel is Edinburgh, Scotland, so beautiful there. I want to go back!

  5. Alaina says:

    Wow! You’ve been to some fun places! My favorite country was definitely Ireland and my favorite city was Zurich, Switzerland. šŸ™‚

  6. Looks like you’ve been on lots of travels šŸ™‚ My favourite place I’ve visited is Beijing. I went in 2005 and would love to return to see what it’s like now. I also love Dublin – I go at any opportunity.

  7. AlisonM says:

    A kid threw up!? Ew :-/

    I love those pictures, especially the one of Amsterdam. It makes me want to travel!

  8. Hannah says:

    Ohhh….. this time last year I was in… Bruges I think? Or Amsterdam? This postbrings back my wanderlust fullforce too!

    (P.S. spinach that tastes like fries? Wow!)

  9. YEAH for Pumpkin Yogurt! šŸ™‚

    My favorite destination would have to be to return to England and see all of the castles again. šŸ™‚

  10. You are a little traveler! šŸ™‚ I love your pics!

    My fav travel destination would be NYC.

  11. no apple in 3 days!! oh my gosh.. i eat like 2-3 a day! ahaha.. YAY i love the london photo!!!!!!!

  12. Oh I love that you’ve traveled so much. It’s something I wish I had been able to do when I was younger. I love Seattle and will be heading back at the end of April. My fave destinations typically involve a beach šŸ˜‰

  13. I’ve been to Vietnam and that was pretty amazing! You’ve been to so many cool places šŸ˜€

  14. Kath (My Funny Little Life) says:

    Pumpkin yogurt? How did you make that one?!

    Your pictures are beautiful! I like the U.S. as travel destination (ha, saying that is like saying, “I like to go to Asia” – so big and diversified!), I’ve been to the west coast, to Florida, and to D.C. / Maryland so far. Especially the west coast journey I enjoyed because my parents and I visited many of the wonderful national parks there. I’d love to go the east cost one day.

    Apart from that, I’d love to go to Canada, New Zealand, Samarkand (in central Asia), Japan, Maroq, Norway, Scotland, … ah, now you got me into day dreaming as well! šŸ˜‰

  15. In the US, my favorite place is Washington DC followed by Chicago! I love how they are bigger cities, but don’t feel as large as NYC.

    Abroad, I’ve only been to France and England but I fell in LOVE with London and Bath, England when I went! šŸ™‚ And I’ll see if I like Costa Rica next month. šŸ˜‰

  16. wow, you’ve gotten around girlie! I’m very jealous – I didn’t travel nearly as much as I would have liked when I was younger, and not it’s even harder to fit it in! My fav places would have to be London and Dublin – both so amazing, I’d go back in a second!

  17. Emily says:

    oh traveling! you’re pictures make me want to go places, I feel like I haven’t been on a real vacation in so long šŸ˜¦

    I’ve been to Europe a few times, and I think France was by far my favorite place I visited. I did an exchange program, so maybe that’s why! In the US, I really haven’t left the east coast except for going to Los Angeles once. I really want to go to Seattle, Portland, and northern California (uhhh can you say wine country? :)) As far as world travels, I’m *dying* to go to southeast Asia and do Thailand & India. I also really want to go to Istanbul. Hmm, maybe if I win the lottery this month? lol

    You’ve been such cool places, I’m super jealous šŸ˜‰

  18. runyogarepeat says:

    Wow, you’ve traveled to a bunch of cool places! I am dying to go to New Zealand & Australia, as well as all over Europe. I wish I had money & time to just leave and travel for a few months.

  19. ~Jessica~ says:

    I haven’t travelled enough to have a favourite destination, I feel.

    NYC and Florida are top of my wishlist though…I’m dreaming of a Florida summer!

    xxx

  20. Peggy says:

    Wow! You’re definitely quite the traveler! I think my favorite place, so far, is Savannah, GA. It’s such a beautiful and historic city!

  21. I wonder if my Costco has the Dr. Praeger’s spinach pancakes…. I love those things!

  22. which flavor is your favorite of the vitatops? i’m thinking about ordering some offline because i can’t find them anywhere in my city. isn’t that tragic?

  23. Bahh I love to travel! I was supposed to have the opportunity to travel to London next month, but, alas, it didn’t work out. I love everywhere in Europe but honestly I’d settle for a simple winery weekend right now. Gosh, Napa sounds great at the moment. Never been, though!

  24. Ellie says:

    Hii Kate! Wowww those lil pics make me want to travel asap. šŸ˜€ I’ve always wondered what vitatops were…hmmmm

  25. Errign says:

    I love, love, love traveling. šŸ™‚ My next destination is Singapore..in less than a month. Crazy!

  26. Jenny says:

    So many gorgeous pics, I’m so jealous of all your traveling. I love going to new places

  27. I’ve never really been anywhere. I LOVED Colorado though.

  28. bakebooks says:

    Lovin’ the Vita on the yogurt šŸ˜‰

    Fave travel destination?…well, I ‘d have to travel for that.

    Ask me in 25 years when I’m out of my loans šŸ™‚

  29. Allison says:

    I am a travel junkie. I love experiencing other cultures. My fav place I have been would have to be Spain. My dream spots are Alaska (happening this summer!) and Greece. I have never been to either place and wAnt to save Greece for when i have lots of money and can experience everything they have to offer.

  30. Great pictures! I love anywhere in Europe or that’s warm and beautiful! Barbados and the South of France are for sure up there!

  31. hiiiiii tomorrow im going to be sending you the package on monday!

  32. wait that last comment made no sense LOL i’m sending the package on monday!

  33. Wow!!! You are one lucky girl and have been on A LOT of amazing vacations!!!!
    My dream vacations include fiji, australia, greece, italy, hawaii, ibiza and bora bora

  34. Monica says:

    YUM, dried cranberries in popcorn, that would taste awesome. Thanks for the suggestion!

    Your travels look like so much fun, I can’t believe how many places you have been.

    And hahaha to your Nebraska picture – that pretty much sums up the state. šŸ˜‰

  35. I love that you put a spinach pancake on top of your spinach salad. Someone loves their spinach!!! šŸ˜€

  36. I can’t believe you’ve been to Vancouver! BC is one of my favorite nearer travel destination.
    Other places I’ve been include several countries in Europe and Japan. My favorite destinations are probably Northern Italy or Kyoto.

Leave a Reply

