Now You Know My ABCs!

Are you sick of random facts about me? Too bad, I love doing stuff like this!

(A) Age:Β 21. I spent my teenager years counting down the days until this birthday and by the time it came, I didn’t even care πŸ™‚

(B) Bed Size: I think it’s a twin? There are two twin beds in my room… because there are two twins in there!

(C) Chore You Hate: I kind of hate all chores, especially ones that pertain to cleaning bathrooms. I’d rather clean the toilet than clean the shower, though. Is there a comfortable way to clean a shower? Answer- no.

(D) Dogs? I’m a bird person πŸ™‚

(E) Essential Start To Your Day: Breakfast! Always, always, always.

(F) Favorite Color: Burnt orange and mustard yellow. Any autumnal color, really πŸ™‚

(G) Gold or Silver? Silver.

(H) Height:Β 5’6 and 3/4. My driver’s license says 5’7″. I am slightly bitter because my doctor once told me I would be 5’8″. I have hardly grown between my sixth grade graduation and now… no joke!

(I) Instruments You Play: None. I can play a few songs on the piano, though…

…well enough that I can play in public and get complimented by a stranger, apparently πŸ™‚

(J) Job Title: Kid’s Club Babysitter

(K) Kids: Eventually. I really want two girls!

(L) Live: Orange County. I feel grateful to have grown up here, but I am SO ready for a change. I’ve lived here my whole life!

(M) Mom’s Name: Erika.

(N) Nicknames: Kate is a nickname for Katherine. I’ve also been known to go by Katie and Chach (long story πŸ™‚ )

(O) Overnight Hospital Stays? I don’t think I’ve had any, but if memory serves, either my sister or I had to return to the hospital for a little bit a week after we were born. And by memory serving, I mean that one of my parents told me that… I can hardly remember what I had for breakfast, let alone going to the hospital when I was a week old!

(P) Pet Peeve: Slow moving people. People that drive slowly, walk slowly, talk slowly… ugh, it’s the worst!

(Q) Quote from a Movie: ‘Do you like Huey Lewis and the News?’ -American Psycho

(R) Right or Left Handed?Β Right.

(S) Siblings: Older brother and twin sister.

(T) Time You Wake Up? Between 6 and 7. I slept until almost 7 today and it was glorious.

(U) Underwear: Yes, I’m wearing it? It matches my shirt, too!

(V) Vegetable You Dislike: Beets… blech! Do pickles count? Because I hate pickles.

(W) What Makes You Run Late: Myself! I have poor time management skills.

(X) X-Rays You’ve Had Done: I think I’ve just had my teeth done… although I have memories of getting them done in a different office that was definitely not for my teeth. I have no idea what it could be, though!

(Y) Yummy Food You Make: My breakfast was pretty good… recipe at the end πŸ™‚

(Z) Zoo, Favorite Animal: Monkeys, penguins, toucans, coatis… probably coatis!

Back to my breakfast- I had bought two jars of carrot baby food because I saw a recipe that called for it. I could not find the recipe for the life of me, so I made one up!

It had to involve bananas… when your bananas look like that, you have to use them so your family stops complaining about the house smelling like them.

Baby Food Muffins

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups whole wheat flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • 2 ripe bananas, mashed
  • 8 oz (2 jars) pureed baby food carrots
  • 1/3 cup applesauce
  • 1/4 cup egg whites

Directions:

  • Mix baby food, bananas, applesauce, and egg whites.

  • Add flour, baking powder, and pumpkin pie spice.

  • Pour into muffin pans and bake at 325 degrees for 40 minutes.
  • Best served on top of oat bran πŸ™‚

But plain is good, too!

Your turn! Letter H- How tall are you? I am a creeping creeper who creeps and love finding out people’s heights… which is why I love reading these surveys on other blogs!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Now You Know My ABCs!

  1. I’m 5’4″. πŸ™‚ Your bird is so cute! I love how colorful he is! πŸ˜€ AND your Baby Food Muffins are the BOMBdiggidy! πŸ™‚

  2. Slow moving people is one of my pet peeves too! Getting cut walking behind a slow walker is so annoying
    I’m a bit less than 5″6. I hope I get taller!

  3. Carlyn says:

    oo I might have to do this survey, too!
    I’m 5’9 but may be closer to 5’10, haven’t checked in a while. Yup, I’m a tall one! haha πŸ˜€

  4. I’m almost same as you, 5’6! Best height to be me thinks πŸ˜‰

  5. Height – I’m 5’6, a popular height by the sounds of it πŸ™‚
    I’ve never considered using baby food in a recipe – but it looks good!

  6. BABY FOOD MUFFINS!! YUM! I hate slow people too.. ESP slow walkers!!
    I am 5’3 and 3/4ish

  7. inmytummy says:

    I had a friend in high school who used to eat baby food for lunch! I just remembered that. I’m also 5’6 and 3/4 but I say 5’7.

  8. Toni says:

    I’m 5 foot nothing. Wow the shortest one thus far! πŸ™‚

  9. Your baby food muffins look DELISH and are SO CUTE!! And I’m over 5″7 i think…? πŸ™‚

  10. ~Jessica~ says:

    I love reading about people’s heights too, but then it depresses me because I’m always the shortest of the bunch: 5ft 3ins. Hpmh, and you’re frustrated about being 5ft 6!

    Hope you’re having a great Sunday πŸ™‚

    xxx

  11. I love this survey..is it was my Thursday post πŸ™‚

    I am 5’8

    And I hate slow moving people too! Ugh, just thinking of it is annoying!

  12. Gina says:

    I’m a bird person too! I had two cockatiels. Unfortunately, one just passed after 15 years. But I still have great memories!

    I’m 5’10”. Amazon lady! Haha.

  13. runyogarepeat says:

    We are the same exact height – 5’6″ 3/4, but I round up to 5’7″
    Those baby food muffins sound good! Funny story, my random roommate for this year came to school, and I saw a ton of baby food on her desk the first few days, which I thought was so weird. Finally, she told me she feeds her (gross) rats baby food from the spoon! Yuck!

  14. I love the random facts – they don’t get boring to me. I’m a shorty – 5’2″ and almost always have on heels!

  15. Emily says:

    I’m 5’2″ and 3/4 so I always say 5’3″ πŸ™‚

  16. Lindsay says:

    I think everyone rounds up there height. I am 5′ 8 3/4″, but I always say that I am 5’9″! I used to hate being tall, but now I LOVE it! πŸ™‚

  17. emily says:

    All of these twins in the blogosphere! πŸ™‚ Love it.

    I’m 5’3″. I wish I were about 2″ taller, but at least I’m over 5′! πŸ™‚

  18. 5 foot 2.5 =)

    I LOVE THE PHOTO OF YOU AND YOUR SIBLINGS! omg! that is tooo too cute! ❀

    and I heart American Psycho =) There's a music video by Miles Fischer on youtube that you have got to look up! right now! do it! ❀ you'll heart it

    http://www.youtube.com/verify_age?next_url=http://www.youtube.com/watch%3Fv%3DG29d6RDSK1c

  19. I’m 5’8, sorry your doctor gave you so much false hope! If it makes you feel any better, I think 5’6 and 3/4 is a fabulous height. πŸ™‚

    I want 2 little girls too ’cause I think every girl should have a sister. But Christopher really wants sons. So who knows. It’s probably a good thing we can’t choose. πŸ˜‰

  20. Erika says:

    Your so tall – I’m jealous! πŸ˜‰
    I never knew that you were a twin! Are you and your sister identical? I’ve always wanted an identical twin! πŸ˜›

  21. Kath (My Funny Little Life) says:

    I’m 5’10”. This is the cleverest use for baby food carrots I’ve ever seen! πŸ˜€

  22. Hannah says:

    I lived in Orange County from age 3-6!!!

  23. The muffins look fab. I think I am close to 5’7″.

  24. Oh Kate, I love your ABC’s!! What is your cute little bird’s name? How long have you had him? When you say that you want two little girls, do you think that you may have twins? Would you want to have twins?

    Ok, wow, I sound like a bit of a Creeper McCreeperson! Haha, sorry!

    I’m 5’7″, but you already knew that from my blog!

  25. Errign says:

    I am a short 5’1” thanks to my being born 13 weeks early. So sad. I stopped growing in 6th grade too – boooooo.

  26. Kat says:

    Okay, this question is snorting-ly funny! I’m 5’6″ πŸ™‚

    p.s. I also despise slow-moving people…like, what the heck?

  27. Kristina says:

    I’m 5’2 and a half…or 3/4…which ever, I round up to 5’3 and you’ll never hear me say differently!

  28. Ellie says:

    Confession time: i love baby foods 0_o” And it’s so interesting you love birds so much! They ARE beautiful. I have a friend at school who lives with at least 50 different kinds of birds! She even has a hen haha.

  29. Priyanka says:

    Loved reading your ABCs. I am with you on the beets, but I don’t think I will be able to find anyone in the blogworld to match my hatred for pumpkin.

  30. I love your bird… what a cutie! And I had no idea you were a twin!! πŸ˜€

  31. Danielle says:

    Haha, I can totally relate to having poor time management skills. I also can’t stand slow moving people.
    I’m just under 5’5″. I love it ’cause I can wear heels (even really high heels if I choose to torture myself like that), and still be obviously shorter than my boyfriend and all my guy friends.

Leave a Reply

